Sting - Ten Summoner's Tales (1993)


Track listing :

All songs written by Sting except where noted.

1. "Prologue (If I Ever Lose My Faith in You)" – 4:30
2. "Love Is Stronger Than Justice (The Munificent Seven)" – 5:11
3. "Fields of Gold" – 3:42
4. "Heavy Cloud No Rain" – 3:39
5. "She's Too Good for Me" – 2:30
6. "Seven Days" – 4:40
7. "Saint Augustine in Hell" – 5:05
8. "It's Probably Me" (Sting, Eric Clapton, Michael Kamen) – 4:57
9. "Everybody Laughed But You" – 3:53 (Excluded from original Canada/US releases)
10. "Shape of My Heart" (Sting, Dominic Miller) – 4:38
11. "Something the Boy Said" – 5:13
12. "Epilogue (Nothing 'Bout Me)" – 3:39

French Bonus disc - five live recordings

1. "All This Time"
2. "Roxanne"
3. "The Soul Cages"
4. "Walking On The Moon"
5. "Fortress Around Your Heart"

Ten Summoner's Tales is the fourth solo studio album by the rock musician Sting. The title is a combined pun of his given name, Gordon Sumner, and a character in Geoffrey Chaucer's The Canterbury Tales, the summoner. Released in 1993, it explores themes of love and morality in a noticeably upbeat mood compared to his previous release, the introspective The Soul Cages.

This album contained two U.S. hits; "If I Ever Lose My Faith in You" reached #17 on the Billboard Hot 100 and "Fields of Gold" reached #23.

Ten Summoner's Tales was nominated for the Mercury Prize in 1993. In 1994, it was nominated for five Grammy awards, winning Best Engineered Album, Non-Classical, Best Male Pop Vocal Performance ("If I Ever Lose My Faith in You") and Best Long Form Music Video. It did not win Album of the Year or Record of The Year.

A long form video featuring alternate musical performances and live versions of all tracks was filmed at Lake House and released in conjunction with the album. The video went on to win a Grammy Award for Best Long Form Video in 1994 and was directed by Doug Nichol and produced by Julie Fong.

The 1998 re-release CD includes a bonus video track of "If I Ever Lose My Faith in You". It also features the song "Everybody Laughed But You", which was excluded from the original 1993 release in the US and Canada. The song did appear on the original release in the UK, Europe, Japan and other territories, and the "If I Ever Lose My Faith In You" single. The instrumental track for "Everybody Laughed But You" was also used with an alternate lyric and released as "January Stars" on the "Seven Days" and "If I Ever Lose My Faith In You" singles.

The cover of the album was photographed at Wardour Old Castle in Wiltshire, England, featuring Hrímnir, an Icelandic horse Sting owned for a period. The album was recorded at Lake House, Wiltshire, mixed at The Townhouse Studio, London and mastered at Masterdisk, New York.

A different version of "It's Probably Me", featuring Eric Clapton, was featured in the opening titles of Lethal Weapon 3. This version is available as a single. In 1994, "Shape of My Heart" was featured in the end credits of Léon, replacing Eric Serra's The Experience of Love (a track that Serra eventually used in his 1995 soundtrack for the James Bond film GoldenEye).

Download :

Share this game :

No comments:

Post a Comment

Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2013. Johny Coba Dulu - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger